Sweat In Style

Making it to the gym can be quite a struggle, and to be honest it doesn’t happen often. However, I find that I am more excited about spending time sweating it out if I have something fabulous to wear. Since fitness is an essential part of every SMW’s life, and we’re here to inspire you to reach your full potential as such a woman, I thought I’d share some of my favorite places to find awesome workout clothes.

  • Old Navy: Their compression pants and capris are THE BOMB! The come in great colors and patterns, make my rear end look perfectly perky and don’t create a muffin top. If you look on the sale rack you can find them for under $15! What gets better than that?
  • Victoria’s Secret: when it comes to sports bras and yoga pants, this is the place to go. They’re a bit more expensive, but they last forever and are ALWAYS in style.
  • Nike: If you want the best and brightest shoes, this is the brand to go with. Plus if you go to a Nike store their experts can help you find exactly what you’re looking for.
  • Gap: When it comes to jackets, Gap definitely makes the best. I can throw one on in the winter and not only is it warm but it’s flattering and my phone doesn’t fall out of the pockets when I run…which makes it great. Also, this brand makes great tanks and tees. If you go by the store in March you can find items on their last chance sale racks for super cheap. I found a shirt that I LOVE for only $2.99.

Where’s your favorite place to find workout gear? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

