The Clothing All Women Need

I recently did a massive overhaul of my closet. I pulled out everything that I didn’t wear and reorganized the entire space. Now it is MUCH more functional and I actually wear more of my clothes instead of repeating the same outfits again and again. As I was organizing I found it was helpful to divide my clothes into lifestyle categories and make a shopping spree list based off of each of those. My goal is to eventually have a week or two’s worth of outfits for each category so that I can then mix and match for every occasion. The categories are:

  • Work
  • Gym
  • Loungewear
  • Parties/Clubbing
  • Pajamas
  • Cute Casualwear
  • Sweats
  • Outerwear
  • Undies and Intimates (shapewear too)
  • Shoes
  • Bags

I found that these categories cover every aspect of my lifestyle and if I purchase for each season I will be able to complete my wardrobe easily and on budget. I’m really excited to save up my money and be able to splurge on pieces for each of these categories! It really helped me to figure out what I needed to maximize my clothing and I am a whole lot more confident in my ability to make smart choices the next time I’m out shopping with my friends.

Do you have any other suggestions for clothing categories or how to plan your wardrobe? I’d love to hear them! Comment now 🙂

Leave a Reply

