My Travel Bucket List

This past July I was lucky enough to get to spend my birthday in Germany! It was a wonderful experience, and honestly not a country I ever expected to visit, but I am glad I did. While I was there I began to think a lot about where I want to go next. I developed the following bucket list of my craziest travel dreams and goals. I hope you enjoy!

  • Explore Paris with the love of my life.
  • Spend at least a month abroad in Europe.
  • Go on a safari in Africa.
  • Participate in a mission trip abroad.
  • Climb Mt. Everest.
  • Visit Tibet.
  • Attend Mass at the Vatican
  • Visit the Holy Land.
  • Dive in the Great Barrier Reef.
  • Go to Havanna, Cuba.
  • Visit every continent.
  • See the Mariinsky and Bolshoi ballets in Russia.
  • Live abroad for a year.
  • Visit the Sanctuary of St. Philomena (my patron saint) in Mugnano, Italy
  • See the Taj Mahal
  • See the Pyramids at Giza
  • Explore the French Catacombs
  • Go to Machu Pichu
  • Visit the Empire State Building
  • Explore Versailles
  • See the Polar Ice Caps
  • Go on an Alaskan cruise
  • Visit every state in the US
  • Travel abroad alone
  • See the Northern Lights
  • Go to the Pink Lake in Australia
  • Explore Spain, see the Alhambra

I could go on and on all day long. But I’ll stop myself now because I have to get back to work, my thesis won’t research itself!

Leave a Reply

