Summer Sides – Pasta Salad

When I was little I spent most of my Saturdays and summers dancing at a studio in a small California town. On our lunch breaks the dancers would go next door to a family-owned deli that had the BEST sandwiches ever. It was here that I discovered my love for classic macaroni salad. Every single day I could I’d order half a turkey sandwich and a small pasta salad to take back to the studio and eat on the dressing room floor. The memories I have with these friends may be why I always get nostalgic when it comes to pasta salads.

Today’s recipe comes from C Jay at Food.com and reminds me of childhood 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups cooked macaroni
  • 2 eggs, chopped
  • 1/4 cup celery, diced
  • 1/4 cup onion, diced
  • 1/3-1/2 cup mayonnaise
  • 2 teaspoons sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon prepared mustard
  • pepper

Directions:

  • Mix all ingredients in large bowl. Chill thoroughly.
  • Serves 4.

And there you have it, simple, easy and delicious – you can add some peas too if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

