Hello 23!

Today is my Birthday!!!

I have yet to reach the age where birthdays make me feel old. Yes, I’m older, but I’m also wiser – AKA less of an idiot (hopefully). As I turn 23, I am thinking more about what this year holds for me – graduation, getting a job, moving out on my own. I’m super excited to get out into the real world, but I also am happy that I’m finally starting to feel like an adult. Now that I have 23 years of experience at living, I thought I’d take a minute to share two lists with you…

23 Things You Should Do Before You Turn 23

  1. Travel Abroad
  2. Learn How to Cook a Full Meal
  3. Find a Passion
  4. Develop a Workout Routine
  5. Go to College
  6. Step Out of Your Comfort Zone
  7. Learn One Random Skill
  8. Learn a New Language
  9. Find a Favorite Author
  10. Go On a Road Trip
  11. Wear Sunscreen
  12. Start Taking Care of Your Health
  13. Develop A Signature Style
  14. Learn How To Do Laundry
  15. Find Your Own Faith
  16. Learn How To Walk In Heels
  17. Find a Cause You’re Passionate About
  18. Learn To Dress For Your Body Type
  19. Develop a Go To Makeup Look
  20. Set Up Your Social Media Brand
  21. Get on LinkedIn
  22. Develop Random Interests
  23. Make a Bucket List

 

23 Things I Want To Accomplish This Year

  1. Graduate
  2. Get a Job
  3. Move to a New City
  4. Decorate my First Adult Apartment
  5. Learn How to Cook More Than One Meal
  6. Get Healthy
  7. Establish My Emergency Fund
  8. Build My Wardrobe
  9. Begin Learning a New Language
  10. Try Something New
  11. Get Outside More
  12. Get a Pet
  13. Read More Books
  14. Enter More Competitions
  15. Start Dancing Again (For Fun)
  16. Reconnect with Old Friends
  17. Go to Disney World
  18. Go to Harry Potter World
  19. Travel Somewhere I’ve Never Been
  20. Get Involved in Politics
  21. Volunteer Somewhere
  22. Buy A Burberry Trench Coat

Yes, some of these are trivial, but it’s my life and my list. I encourage you all to make your own lists and share them with people who will support you in your endeavors. At this point I’m trying to just be me and not apologize for it. You’ll most likely witness me expand upon these lists as we go through the year, and if you don’t feel free to remind me!

Do you know of anything I should add to my list? Do you disagree with anything I’ve put on my list? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

